Fanderson Forum

Fanderson Forum (http://www.fanderson.org.uk/forum/index.php)
-   Timelash - LIVE - UFO - Flight Path (http://www.fanderson.org.uk/forum/forumdisplay.php?f=38)
-   -   Prequel - Where Did You First See Flight Path? (http://www.fanderson.org.uk/forum/showthread.php?t=1846)

Derek Eaton 11th July 2012 08:15 AM

Prequel - Where Did You First See Flight Path?

I might have taped this from the UK broadcasts in the mid 80s but not really sure. I definitely had the Digital Entertainment UFO Volume 0 which this is on - so that is the first time I can say I watched it and owned an actual copy.

Hiram K Hackenbacker 11th July 2012 10:45 AM

Being a relative newbie, I first saw Flight Path in the Carlton slimline edition of the UFO boxest in November 2005 as I got it for my birthday.

DukeDexter 11th July 2012 12:29 PM

Can't remember that far back! The first time I remember sitting down & watching it is on Granada - Sunday afternoons, Summer of 1976. :)

shadokp 11th July 2012 01:31 PM

I saw a fair amount of UFO episodes when they first aired in the U.S. in the early 70's. I was 7 I believe and could barely understand what was going on and was freaked out by so much of the imagery. I seem to remember watching the series during the day on Saturday (early to mid afternoon).

I don't specifically remember that episode from that time period but it was probably one of the least memorable ones for a young boy.

KP

Colonel Foster 11th July 2012 04:17 PM

Hmmm...

It must be 71 ish. I specifically remember the bubble bursting and Roper's death.... UFO IN WOODS SCARED ME LOTS ! Well, I was only 5.

Sweeps 11th July 2012 07:26 PM

I first used to watch UFO on ITV4 but I think I first saw Flight Path on the Volume 1 - 4 boxset.

Lord Brett 11th July 2012 07:49 PM

Yorkshire Television screenings in the early 1980's, which might have meant that it was cut to fit a short timeslot!

TonyB 13th July 2012 01:32 PM