Angel voice artist Liz Morgan to attend Special Assignment

special-assignment-angels

Spectrum is Green!

How could we possibly celebrate the 50th anniversary of Captain Scarlet and the Mysterons at our next convention without having a the angels on our side? 

So we are thrilled to announce that Liz Morgan has agreed to attend Special Assignment in October 2017 – the voice behind not one but two Angels: Destiny and Rhapsody.

We hope you’ll be able to join us at the Holiday Inn Maidenhead to share Liz’s memories of recording the series – it’s sure to be a great experience.

SIGN UP TODAY!

Tickets to Special Assignment start at just £55 per person for one day, or £90 for the whole weekend. We’ve managed to keep the ticket price the same as The Future Is Fantastic! convention in 2015 because we’re a fan club and no one is taking a salary. Note that Saturday-only or Sunday-only tickets do not include the Saturday evening meal or any other refreshments that are included in the weekend ticket. Ticket prices will, however, rise in spring 2017.

 Find out more and register now

Liz Morgan publishes first novel

FOR_CATHERINE-cvr

Fans of Captain Scarlet and World War Two romance fiction will be interested to know that actress Liz Morgan has published her first novel! Set in Vichy France at the start of the armistice with Germany, ‘For Catherine’ tells the story of two ill-matched lovers:  French resistance fighter and a German officer.

Known to fans as the voice behind Destiny and Rhapsody Angel in Captain Scarlet and the Mysterons, Liz also has a background in teaching English and Drama, and has written two other books about France.

The novel is available both in print and e-book formats from Amazon.