Supercar (Series One)

The adventures of the crew of an amazing land, sea and air vehicle based at a secret laboratory in the Nevada Desert in 1960.


Produced: 1960-61

First UK broadcast: 28th January 1961

26 episodes x 25 minutes

Producer: Gerry Anderson

Director of Photography: John Read

Art Director: Reg Hill

Dialogue Direction: Sylvia Anderson

Special Effects: Roger Woodburn

Music Composed, Arranged and Conducted by Barry Gray

Additional Music: Edwin Astley

Episodes List
1 Rescue
2 Amazonian Adventure
3 The Talisman Of Sargon
4 False Alarm
5 What Goes Up
6 Keep It Cool
7 Grounded
8 Jungle Hazard
9 High Tension
10 A Little Art
11 Ice-Fall
12 Island Incident
13 The Tracking Of Masterspy
14 Phantom Piper
15 Deep Seven
16 Pirate Plunder
17 Flight Of Fancy
18 Hostage
19 The Sunken Temple
20 Trapped In The Depths
21 Crash Landing
22 The Dragon Of Ho Meng
23 The Lost City
24 The Magic Carpet
25 The White Line
26 Supercar "Take One"
Cast List
Mike Mercury Graydon Gould
Professor Rudolph Popkiss George Murcell
Dr. Horatio Beaker David Graham
Jimmy Gibson Sylvia Thamm
Mitch David Graham