NOW ON SALE! Fanderson’s Doppelgänger Soundtrack Album

Doppelganger soundtrack CDUPDATE: Fanderson’s long-awaited album of Barry Gray’s stunning soundtrack to Gerry Anderson’s Doppelgänger is now available to buy online! Go to:

Yesterday the CD had its world premiere at the UFO convention, SHADO Con 2, and now it’s the turn of all other Fanderson members to get their hands on this stunning release.

The 77-minute CD album contains Barry Gray’s complete stereo score for Doppelgänger (AKA Journey To The Far Side Of The Sun), performed by a 55-piece orchestra with Sylvette Allart on the Ondes Martenot. Composed and recorded for an initial edit of the film, including scenes that were ultimately trimmed from the final cut, it includes cues composed for those scenes that have never been heard before outside the studio.

This is accompanied by a corresponding assembly of mono cues, arranged exactly as heard on screen.

A bonus track included is Threnody For The Victims Of Hiroshima by Krzysztof Penderecki, a short section of which replaced part of Gray’s composition in the final edit of the film – the only piece of library music used.

This latest addition to the critically-acclaimed Fanderson soundtrack library is completed by a 20-page full colour booklet.

Fanderson members had their first chance be able to buy their Doppelgänger soundtrack  at SHADO Con 2, which took place on Saturday 30th June 2018 at Quad, Derby. You can find out more details of the event here.

It now goes on sale from the club website today –  1st July 2018 – the 50th anniversary of the start of principal photography on the feature film.

The Doppelgänger soundtrack is a limited edition release and, like all of Fanderson’s merchandise, is available exclusively to Fanderson club members.

Take a look at Fanderson’s library of amazing soundtrack albums.

Captain Scarlet soundtrack CD now on sale!

Captain Scarlet Pack ShotFanderson’s eagerly awaited triple soundtrack CD of music from Captain Scarlet and The Mysterons is now available to pre-order online today!

The most comprehensive set of recordings from the series ever produced comes complete with a full-colour booklet and is presented in a special souvenir slip case. The release is limited to just 1,000 copies and is exclusive to Fanderson club  members.

The CD box set will be officially premiered at The Future is Fantastic! next weekend and no copies will be available before then. However, we couldn’t prolong the wait for club members attending who wish to pre-order their copy in advance. We expect to start sending out the first orders from Thursday 8th October.

But remember, the fastest way to get your copy and to avoid the dreaded postage charge is to come along to next weekend’s convention and buy your’s in person!

PLEASE NOTE: Fanderson Sales items are only available to club members

Order your copy online now

Fanderson releases Supercar soundtrack CD

Supercar soundtrack CDAs readers of FAB will already be aware, Fanderson has announced that the music of Supercar will finally receive its own dedicated CD release, in an expanded and updated collection of Barry Gray’s original music for the series.

The bold and exciting music composed by Barry Gray for Supercar set a template for all the puppet series that were to follow. Many themes originally composed for Supercar were also re-used in later Anderson productions, including the iconic Thunderbirds.

The release expands on the material originally released in Fanderson’s very first soundtrack CD from 1998 – a combined ‘Supercar and Fireball XL5′ album’.

The CD is scheduled for release on 20th August and can be pre-ordered by club members online through Fanderson Sales now!

Inside the disc…

The disc offers great value for money for all Anderson fans, with a total running time of nearly 80 minutes and a 20-page colour booklet containing detailed track notes of listing musicians, original recording session dates and alternative track versions.

Supercar soundtrack CD booklet

As has become traditional with Fanderson soundtrack releases, the music is arranged in episodic suites:

  • Amazonian Adventure
  • Calling Charie Queen
  • The Day That Time Stood Still
  • Hi-Jack
  • Jail Break
  • King Cool
  • Operation Super Stork
  • Precious Cargo
  • Rescue
  • The Runaway Train
  • Space For Mitch
  • The Talisman of Sargon
  • What Goes Up

The sleeve notes also contain the full lyrics to all the songs that were recorded for the series, including the opening theme songs for Seasons 1 and 2 (yes, there is a difference!).

Supercar soundtrack CD booklet

So what are you waiting for? Order your copy of the Supercar soundtrack CD!

Fanderson’s merchandise is available exclusively to club members. Find out out how you can join Fanderson.